Posted by: apal1528 | 06/07/2007

Departure-26 days

If you’ve made it to this site, congratulations! You’ve reached my blog!

This year I’ll be spending most of my time in the city and I’ll have much easier access to the internet. If I don’t post blogs, it means something terrible has happened, or I’m having way too much fun!! 😉

I’m getting uber stoked for this trip! It was such a blessing to even be given the opportunity to go! If you don’t know what exactly we’ll be doing over there, let me give you a brief run-down…

There will be five of us going this time and we’ll be split up for the bulk of our stay in Uganda. These five include John, Kimberly, Jessica, Woody, and I.

John and Woody will spend the entirety of their time in the bush working on the well in Rwenjiri and building Pastor Wilson a new brick/concrete home. Kim, Jessica, and I will be around Kampala for two weeks and in Rwenjiri for one week.

While in Kampala I’ll be helping Kim and Jessica with a book drive for some local schools as well as visits with the sponsor children of members of our church in North Bend. As well, many schools around the Valley have sponsored children and donated books so I’ll be videotaping the book drive and videotaping thank yous to show the US schools on our return. I’ll also be interviewing Ugandan teachers and older students to further fundraising in the future.

This trip will be another amazing experience, and I’m so thankful for everyone who’s had a part in contributing to my being able to go.

Until next time–

Leave a Reply

Categories

