Posted by: apal1528 | 07/03/2007

In Amsterdam

I’m in Amsterdam! It’s about 8:15 in the morning here… about 10:30 in the evening in Seattle. It’s rainy and cold.

The flight here was relativley good. It was about nine and a half hours total. I slept for the first two hours and played Mah Jong and read scientific american the rest of the time. Since I slept a bit I’m ready for another 8 hour flight. It’ll be about 8:00 in the evening in Kampala when I get there so if I don’t sleep on this next flight I’ll be ready to konk once I get there.

Amsterdam is cool. I could defintitley come back and visit. I’m very thankful though for all the no smoking laws in the states… my lungs feel a bit like dying right now.

I probably won’t be posting again until Wednesday or Thrusday once I get into Kampala and get settled.

Leave a Reply

Categories

