Posted by: apal1528 | 01/26/2010

北京欢迎你 – Beijing Welcomes You!

This is the video for the Olympics in Beijing… It’s a bit old now but it does the trick… I’ve arranged for it to be blasted throughout the city as I arrive. Everyone will be singing and welcoming me back.

I got a good night’s sleep last night. The flight this time is only 15 hours (compared to 30 hours last time) and in Beijing time I depart Seattle at 5am and arrive at 8pm. This means it’s smack dab in the middle of the day so I won’t be wanting to sleep at all during the flight. I got my rockstar.

It was hard to say goodbye to my mom this morning. I’m going to miss hugging her.

My flight leaves in 3 and a half hours and I’m excited. The next six months are going to be great.

Please keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

Categories

